Aries horoscope readings are most accurate when they include your birth chart. In fact, your birth chart and your time of birth are the most important elements for getting an accurate horoscope reading.

A horoscope is a map of the position that the planets are in at an exact time and place of a person’s birth. It is basically a 360-degree layout of the Earth’s path around the Sun.  That path is divided into 12 sections called Houses (areas of your life).

Specific in-depth horoscopes for March 21 through April 20 will appear in this post.


Aries Horoscope & The House of Aries

When you consider Aries horoscope, it’s important to remember that Aries is the first house and it represents YOU, your ego, your ‘I Am’, your physical appearance, your image in the world. It represents initiative, courage, impulsiveness, competitiveness, energy, and impatience.  This first house stands for the beginning of things, and early childhood.


The Sun in Aries

The Sun is in Aries from March 21 to April 20.
Symbol: The Ram
Ruling Planet: Mars
Quality: Cardinal
Element: Fire

Actions that are based on strong intuition and feelings. Aries is very confident, bold, and filled with action.


The Moon in Aries

Like all horoscopes, daily and weekly Aries horoscopes are especially affected by the moon. The Moon represents your unconscious mind, emotions, and feminine energy.

When Aries’ moon is in Aries it means emotions are high and it’s important not to be too impulsive or reckless. Tempers may flare. Fights can break out and emotional control is highly recommended. Avoid interactions with people you know rub you the wrong way. Be gentle with yourself and your impatience. Do a physical activity to release pent-up emotions and feelings.


Mercury in Aries

Mercury is ‘thinking’ energy. Its position shows our thought patterns, psychology, decision-making, and judgments.

Aries, your tendency to argue, debate, and use rhetoric is admirable. Be sure not to be too stubborn or fixed in your position. You possess an extraordinarily strong will. Use Aries in Mercury to hone and maximize your thinking powers. You can overpower people easily. Practice patience and use tact in the way you influence people.


Venus In Aries

Venus represents the energy of love. It stands for all things beautiful. It especially reflects how we deal with money, possessions, and society.

Aggressiveness, high competitiveness. When Venus is in Aries, Aries can be highly impulsive, selfish, and over-demanding.
Venus activates your drive for quick results. So work at remaining stable, cordial, calm, and centered, especially in relationships and matters of love or affection.

Get A Sun Sign Or Horoscope Reading

Get a unique Sun Sign or horoscope reading with Zachary!  Specific answers and relationship recommendations are included. Choose a 20, 40, or 60-minute session.  



Mars in Aries

Mars is your ruling planet. When it is in Aries it creates a kind of high-level, high-powered energy.  You will be able to be even more bold than usual; more courageous than usual. You initiate, take charge, and compete to win. Because Mars has increased your energy, it is very important to slow down a little bit and be tactful in order to get what you want. Too much energy can get in the way, so channel your pure strength intelligently and strategically.


Jupiter In Aries

Jupiter in your chart signifies where you will experience luck, abundance, fortune, and positive manifestation. Jupiter is almost always a good omen in a chart.

When Jupiter is in Aries, for you, this means an increase in your already great powers of leadership and innovation. So this is an especially good time to begin projects, recruit people, and let your creative urges fly.


Saturn In Aries

Saturn is where your life lessons are. It signifies what you need to learn, your ambitions in life, and where you feel inadequate. It’s where you struggle to express who you are and want to be. This is the energy of caution and discipline.

When Saturn is In Aries, this means you must strive to balance your natural drive (that you get from your ruling planet Mars,)  with the need to be careful, well thought out and less impulsive. Balance is the important word here. Practice timing your bold moves with times of caution and cool-minded observation.


Uranus In Aries

Uranus is the energy of intuition, sudden insight, freedom, independence, the freedom urge, and opportunity.

Uranus in Aries means increased entrepreneurial spirit, adventure, and technology advances. Be on the lookout for special opportunities. You are bold, courageous, and determined by nature. Use this increase in your desire for freedom and independence to capture opportunities you may not have been aware of before.

Get A Sun Sign Or Horoscope Reading

Get a unique Sun Sign or horoscope reading with Zachary!  Specific answers and relationship recommendations are included. Choose a 20, 40, or 60-minute session.  



Neptune In Aries

Neptune is the planet of magic, mysticism, vision, creativity, self-renewal, and secrecy.  It reveals where you are inspired, your highest or lowest spiritual expression, and where you may be deceived, deceive yourself, or need to escape.

When Neptune is in Aries you will likely feel a strong sense of spiritual energy or religious feeling. You may feel a pull towards the ocean or bodies of water or feel an unusually strong desire to improve the environment. Your spiritual beliefs will help you be a better leader at this time. Your psychic ability will be greatly enhanced.


Pluto In Aries

Pluto is the planet of power, being in charge, where you are feeling strong or weak, new experiences, and where transformation and change are taking place in your life.

You will likely feel compelled to seek out new projects, ideas, and initiatives. You will be highly empowered to create change at this time.

I hope this overview of the planets has given you insights into general themes and influences that affect your Aries horoscope.


Related Pages & Posts

  Aries Compatibility
  About Aries 
  Aries And Leo Friendship


Websites You May Enjoy 


Win a FREE Sun Sign Medallion

Choose The Zodiac Sign You Want
On Your Medallion If You Win

Zodiac Signs And Horoscope


Get A Sun Sign Or Horoscope Reading

Get a unique Sun Sign or horoscope reading with Zachary!  Specific answers and relationship recommendations are included. Choose a 20, 40, or 60-minute session.